still good people in the world

Every now and then, people pleasantly surprise me. I recently got a rebate check back for my an LCD monitor. I had forgotten about it mostly, but it was a nice surprise because who doesn’t like a check in the mail? An even nicer surprise was the note I found inside.

Apparently, my rebate check was included with another person’s check – his name was Peter. He thought it better to send the check directly on to me instead of sending it back to Sceptre, where it no doubt would have been lost in the shuffle and never reached me.

So, Peter, whoever you are, I’d like to say thanks.

Leave a Reply

