great backup software

I had a chance to try out Acronis True Image 9 – looks like v10 is available now – over the past few days, and have to say that I was very impressed. It was extremely easy to use and very full-featured. Some items which I particularly like, include:

  • Ability to clone a disk drive (at least a working one) – I didn’t have a dead one to try it with.
  • Easy tutorials/wizards which walk you through and keep you on track.
  • Full, incremental, and differential backups.

I didn’t really try any of the other features, but was really happy with these features. Also, I’ve not really used backup software before, but have heard stories about difficult-to-use programs and this was not one of them. I actually think it would be pretty difficult to screw up with this software. If you need backup software for a pretty reasonable price, I would check this out.

Leave a Reply

